“George & the Dragonvine” by Amanda Kastner

Synopsis 

George’s mother leaves him in charge of her garden. What could possibly go wrong?
At first, George faithfully ties up the pole beans, checks for potato beetles, and picks the lettuce. Most importantly of all, he checks the dragonvine every day to release the tiny creatures growing inside its fruits. But one day George skips his garden chores to go fishing. He soon discovers what happens if the dragonvine is left unpicked!
How will George take responsibility for his carelessness-and the boisterously friendly dragon he’s accidentally grown?

My Review
⭐⭐⭐ & ❤︎❤︎❤︎

3 stars. A non-magical little story, the moral of which is to do your job and to take responsibility for your actions. The illustrations are very cute. 😉

A Favourite Humorous Quote: “The dragon was very inconvenient. He sat on the potato plants… and he knocked over the bean poles…. and he ate the lettuce!”

Purchase on Amazon
America | Canada

Add on Goodreads

Tags: 3-of-10-heartsadventure-genrechildrens-books-picture-booksfantasy-and-kingdom-fiction-genreindie-author-self-published-bookssecular-booksshort-stories-or-novelettesslice-of-life-booksstandalones.

Published by Katja H. Labonté

Hi! I’m Katja :) I’m a Christian, an extreme bibliophile who devours over 365 books in a year, and an exuberant writer with a talent for starting short stories that explode into book series. I am a bilingual French-Canadian and have about a dozen topics I'm excessively passionate about (hint: that’s why I write). I spend my days enjoying little things, growing in faith, learning life, and loving people. Welcome to my corner of the internet!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started